Learn More About the Angel Way, Annie and Karen

Thursday, May 7, 2009

the throat, third-eye and crown chakras

the Angels group the three remaining chakra colors together into one sub-category - blue/purple/black - mostly because there aren't as many foods in these color categories. Examples of blue/purple/black foods include black olives, blackberries, bilberries, blueberries, eggplants, purple onions and blue potatoes. Lavender and black pepper are examples of a purple herb and a black spice. All of these foods help to cleanse, nourish and restore the fifth, sixth and seventh chakras.

The fifth chakra is located at the throat, and is the primary chakra of communication. its color is blue. this is the chakra that enables us to speak our truths.

When the fifth chakra's balanced, we easily communicate with family and friends, people at work and even perfect strangers. A healthy fifth chakra enables us to speak in front of crowds, and to get our points across in ways that others can understand. a healthy fifth chakra also means we listen well to others. one hallmark of a well balanced fifth chakra is to understand how good a listener you are.

However, a block or imbalance in the fifth chakra can cause us to be shy or even intimidated by such situations, or to feel unable to say what we really mean. Or conversely, we might be too talkative, boisterous or overbearing in situations where we should listen more.

The sixth chakra is located on the center of the forehead between the eyes. It is called the third eye chakra because it sits over the pineal gland, and the color of this chakra is indigo. This is the chakra of intuition, of thought and of spirituality.

When the third-eye chakra is balanced, we feel at peace with ourselves. We're drawn to study spiritual issues and to wish to develop our spiritual sides. We seek out enlightened teachers who seek to help others develop their own unique Selves (not the ones who are interested in creating clones or sheep-ish followers) and we embrace our intuitive abilities.

If, on the other hand, the sixth chakra is unbalanced, it can be hard to focus on tasks at hand. We can also become "close-minded," literally, unable to understand or to hear others' points of view. Another symptom of an unbalanced sixth chakra is fear - fear of the future, fear of one's own intuitive abilities, fear of other ideas. Frequently, this fearful attitude leads one to minimize or even deny one's spiritual gifts, which will then physically manifest as headaches and other mental and brain-related disorders.

The final chakra is the crown chakra, represented by the color violet. It is sometimes also represented by white. This chakra controls wisdom and true understanding. When the seventh chakra is healthy, we're able to handle life's ups and downs with equanimity and flexibility. We feel ourselves to connected to the Divine Source within us, as well as all creation.

When the seventh chakra is unbalanced, we may be easily upset by life's trials, and may turn to outside substances to help us deal with them. Or, we may feel cut-off and alone, apart not just from the people around us, but from Spirit as well. Imbalances here can manifest in any of the major organs or systems of the body.

1 comment:

Martha said...

This is so touching, thank you sincerely.
I wonder if a person's favorite color reflects the chakra in which they have the most balance and harmony?

Many purple herbs including lavender, valerian root, and passionflower are used to treat Nerve Imbalances which corresponds with these chakras. Thank you again.